Skip to main content
 
 

Employer Tuition Assistance for Higher Education

Many agencies, organizations and businesses across Oklahoma provide tuition assistance benefits to help their employees pay for higher education. Types of education benefits for employees vary, and may include:

Some employers that offer educational benefit options require a minimum waiting period for eligibility, some set a maximum benefit amount, and some may extend educational benefits to employee dependents. Below is an alphabetical list of some Oklahoma employers that offer tuition assistance benefits for employees. For more specific and comprehensive information, contact the employer directly.

If you’d like us to add your agency, business or organization to this list, complete this brief survey (opens in new window).

Note: The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education hope the information and links provided below are helpful. However, the State Regents cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of this information or content of linked pages, or guarantee full access to those pages. External links open in a new window.


Cameron University
CAP Tulsa
City of Muskogee
Community Action Resource and Development Inc. (CARD)
Connors State College
East Central University
Eastern Oklahoma State College
Electrical Training Alliance of Western Oklahoma
Francis Tuttle Technology Center
HEMsaw
The Hertz Corporation
Hillcrest HealthCare System
Langston University
Mohawk Industries
Murray State College
Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Northeastern State University
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Oklahoma City Community College
Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services
Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Oklahoma State University
Pioneer Telephone Cooperative Inc.
P&K Equipment
RNDC
Rose State College
Seminole State College
Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Stigler Health and Wellness Center Inc.
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Western Oklahoma State College
WeStreet Federal Credit Union
Wilspec Technologies Inc


Cameron University

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.cameron.edu/policies
Sondra McDonald, Payroll/Benefits Coordinator
580.581.2245
smcdonal@cameron.edu

BACK TO LIST


CAP Tulsa

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
Catheryn Ackenhausen, Director of Human Resources and Organizational Development
918.382.3216
cackenhausen@captulsa.org

BACK TO LIST


City of Muskogee

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
Kelly Cox, HR Director
918.684.6220
kcox@muskogeeonline.org

BACK TO LIST


Connors State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Mattie Keys, Director of Financial Aid
918.463.6220
mattie.keys@connorsstate.edu

BACK TO LIST


Community Action Resource and Development Inc. (CARD)

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Barbara Ann Hankins, Director
918.342.2960
bhankins@cardcaa.org

BACK TO LIST


East Central University

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
https://www.ecok.edu/sites/default/files/website_files/ Employment_Services/Tuition_Waiver_Policy.pdf
Ty Anderson, Assistant Vice President of Administration and Finance
580.559.5217
tanderson@ecok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Eastern Oklahoma State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Amy Armstrong, VPAS/HRD
918.465.1777
aarmstrong@eosc.edu

BACK TO LIST


Electrical Training Alliance of Western Oklahoma

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.etawok.org
Clifford Stewart, Training Director
405.672.7600
cstewart@woejatc.org

BACK TO LIST


Francis Tuttle Technology Center

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Shari Parish, HR Director
918.717.4284
shari.parish@francistuttle.edu

BACK TO LIST


HEMsaw

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Kathy Heath, HR
918.824.6150
kheath@hemsaw.com

BACK TO LIST


The Hertz Corporation

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://hertzbenefits.com/guide/other-benefits/tuition-reimbursement/
Mark Nelson, HR Coordinator
405.749.6149
marknelson@hertz.com

BACK TO LIST


Hillcrest HealthCare System

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Carrie Brannon, Director, Human Resources
918.579.5252
carrie.brannon@hillcrest.com

BACK TO LIST


Langston University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Cynthia Buckley, Assistant Vice President for Student and Employee Services
405.466.3204
csbuckley@langston.edu

BACK TO LIST


Mohawk Industries

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Joseph Fuller, HR Manager
918.781.7111
Joseph_Fuller@Mohawkind.com

BACK TO LIST


Murray State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Brittany Ramer
Director of Compensation and Benefit Services
580.387.7130
bramer@mscok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Karen Key
Financial Aid Assistant Director
918.540.6244
kkey@neo.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northeastern State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://policies.nsuok.edu/Portals/0/Policies/Dependent-Employee Tuition Waivers.pdf
Samantha Parish, Senior Scholarship Coordinator
918.444.3470
parishs@nsuok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Northwestern Oklahoma State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Tara Hannaford
Financial Aid Director
580.327.8540
tlhannaford@nwosu.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma City Community College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.occc.edu/wp-content/legacy/policy/pdf/2300.pdf
Julie Green, Benefits Specialist
405.682.7166
julie.k.green@occc.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Stephanie Roe, Project Coordinator
405.951.3485
sroe@okdrs.gov

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Benefit information is available in staff handbook.
Elizabeth McMurphy, Vice President of Fiscal Affairs
580.349.1566
liz@opsu.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Sarita Smith, Director of Human Resources
405.225.9415
sasmith@osrhe.edu

BACK TO LIST


Oklahoma State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://registrar.okstate.edu/site-files/documents/faculty-staff_tuition_and_fee_waiver_request.pdf https://hr.okstate.edu/dependent-child-waiver.html
Christa Louthan, Assistant Vice President/Chief HR Officer
405.744.7420
christa.louthan@okstate.edu

BACK TO LIST


Pioneer Telephone Cooperative Inc.

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Charlotte Helt, Executive Assistant
405.375.0334
cahelt@ptci.com

BACK TO LIST


P&K Equipment

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.pkequipment.com/about-us/careers/ag-tech-program/
Lori Glazier, HR Manager
580.237.2199
lglazier@pkequipment.com

BACK TO LIST


RNDC

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Daniel Zeigler, EVP
405.702.4601
daniel.zeigler@rndc-usa.com

BACK TO LIST


Rose State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.rose.edu/content/about-us/our-college/human-resources/ employee-benefits/
Krista Norton, Director, Payroll and Benefits
405.733.7585
knorton@rose.edu

BACK TO LIST


Seminole State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
www.sscok.edu/HR/EmpBeneBookFY19.pdf
www.sscok.edu/HR/PDFs-Forms/Forms Miscell/Tuition Reimburs Form.pdf

Holly L. Wilson-Byrd
HR Director
405.382.9204
h.wilsonbyrd@sscok.edu

BACK TO LIST


Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.se.edu/human-resources/wp-content/uploads/sites/28/ 2020/08/Tuition-Waiver-for-Employees-Effective-August-1_2020_fillable_ 6-24-2020.pdf
Marjorie Robertson, Director of Human Resources
580.745.2156
mrobertson@se.edu

BACK TO LIST


Stigler Health and Wellness Center Inc.

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
https://www.healthwellnessok.com
Tiffany Dickson, Human Resources
918.967.3368
tdickson@healthwellness.com

BACK TO LIST


University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Marissa Moore, HR Specialist
405.574.1225
mmoore@usao.edu

BACK TO LIST


Western Oklahoma State College

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
www.wosc.edu/hr (under Employee Benefits)
April Nelson, Director of Personnel
580.477.7896
april.nelson@wosc.edu

BACK TO LIST


WeStreet Federal Credit Union

Types of Benefits Available

Learn More
Allison Flanders, HR Generalist
918.921.2673
aflanders@westreet.org

BACK TO LIST


Wilspec Technologies Inc.

Type of Benefit Available

Learn More
Ashlie Wilhelm, HR
405.684.3211
ashliew@wilspec.com

BACK TO LIST