Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

April 17, 2019 - State Regents' Council on Student Affairs Recognizes 2018-19 Leadership Academy Participants

Media Contact

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education’s Council on Student Affairs recently recognized members of the 2018-19 Leadership Academy, a group of 25 student affairs professionals from 14 of the state’s public and private higher education institutions, during a completion ceremony.

Academy participants receive enhanced professional development opportunities by attending seven formal skill-training workshops and seminars led by experienced student affairs leaders.

Members of the academy include Kyle Jarman, Cameron University; Tegen Robinson and Kavaris Sims, Langston University; Mark Shields, Northeastern State University; Haley Stiles, Oklahoma City University; Michael Harris, Oklahoma Panhandle State University; Rendi Glass and Kyle Gregorio, Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology; TerJuana Brooks, Jennifer Hernandez, Venesha Lankster, Alfredo Melchor and Christina Young, Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City; Nikki Phillip, Rogers State University; Steven Daffer and Erin Logan, Rose State College; James Reed, Southeastern Oklahoma State University; Heather Hummel and Jordan Selman, Southwestern Oklahoma State University; Kyle Meador, The University of Tulsa; Dawn Chelle Davidson, Dr. Harriette Dudley, Mary Glenn and Mandie Southard, Tulsa Community College; and Bobbie Shores, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.

Chancellor Glen D. Johnson and 15 student affairs professionals served as faculty, including Dr. Zeak Naifeh and Jerrett Phillips, CU; Dr. John Gardner, Gardner Institute; Joshua Busby, LU; Amy Ishmael, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College; Dr. Lee Bird and Dr. Kathryn Gage, Oklahoma State University; Dr. Ina Agnew, OSUIT; Lance Newbold, RSC; Dr. Heidi Hoskinson and Dr. Brent Marsh, RSU; Dr. Ruth Boyd, SWOSU; Dr. Jan Clayton, TCC; Dr. Sharra Hynes, University of Central Oklahoma; and Monica Trevino, USAO.