Skip to main content
 
 

Oklahoma Elementary Mathematics Specialist (OEMS) Certification

Overview
Contact Information
University Contact Information for OEMS Coursework


Overview
Oklahoma Elementary Mathematics Specialist (OEMS) is a process that allows elementary and/or early childhood teachers to earn an elementary mathematics specialist certification in grades PK-5.

BACK TO LIST


Contact Information

BACK TO LIST


University Contact Information for OEMS Coursework

Bacone College
Dr. Jeffrey Dupree
Division of Education
918.781.7291
dupreej@bacone.edu

East Central University
Debbie Claxton
Education Instructor
580.559.5309
dclaxton@ecok.edu 

Langston University
Dr. Emily Patterson-Harris
Dean, School of Education and Behavioral Sciences
405.466.3265
patterson.harris@okstate.edu

Mid-America Christian University
Esther Rehbein
Director of Teacher Education
405.692.3170
erehbein@macu.edu

Northeastern State University
Dr. Martha Parrott
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Program Chair, M.Ed. Mathematics Education
Director, NSU Mathematics Clinic
918.449.6536
parrott@nsuok.edu

Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Dr. Christee Jenlink
Chair, Division of Education
580.327.8450
cljenlick@nwosu.edu

Oklahoma Baptist University
Dr. Krista Hands
Associate Professor of Mathematics
405.585.4112
krista.hands@okbu.edu

Oklahoma Christian University
Dr. Darin Martin
Chair, School of Education
405.425.5433
darin.martin@oc.edu

Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Dr. Brad Duren
Dean, School of Education
580.349.1498
duren@opsu.edu

Oklahoma State University
Dr. Juliana Utley
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
Alice Phillips Professor in Elementary Education
405.744.8111
juliana.utley@okstate.edu

Oklahoma Wesleyan University
Dr. Kerri Bostwick
Dean, School of Education
918.766.3564
kbostwick@okwu.edu

Randall University
Beth Harper
Professor
405.912.9471
bharper@ru.edu

Southern Nazarene University
Dr. Tim Taylor
Chair, School of Education
405.717.6267
ttaylor@snu.edu

Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Dr. Courtney Munday
Chair, Department of Education
405.789.7661
courtney.munday@swcu.edu

University of Central Oklahoma
Dr. Darlinda Cassel
Associate Professor
405.974.5128
dcassel2@uco.edu

University of Oklahoma
Dr. Stacy Reeder
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
405.325.3533
reeder@ou.edu

BACK TO LIST

ECU student using a calculator
Photo courtesy of East Central University.